Australia vs England 3rd T20 Highlights 10 February 2018

Match Summary

Eng v Aus features today – Trans-Tasman twenty20 trophy 2018 third match from Melbourne Cricket Ground (Australia) Saturday tenth February 2018. Australia officially won two matches out of two against the two rivals. The most elevated aggregate of the Melbourne Cricket Ground is 184/3 scored by India against the home group in 2016. Australia scored 182/9 which is their most noteworthy aggregate here, scored against South Africa in 2009. Britain most noteworthy aggregate at this setting is 143/6 scored against Australia in 2011. From Trans-Tasman twenty20 trophy 2018 details AJ Tye is the most wicket taker so far with five wickets in two matches, B Stanlake took four and GJ Maxwell took three. GJ Maxwell scored 143 keeps running in two matches, DJ Malan scored 50 out of one innings and CA Lynn scored 44 of every two innings.

Melbourne’s T20 pitches this late spring have by and large been neighborly to batsmen however crease and turn bowlers can profit by the infrequent piece of variable pace and the getting open doors managed by the ground’s tremendous limits. The gauge is warm, with scattered showers over the day to vanish by diversion time. Britain will consider reviewing Liam Dawson’s turn after Adil Rashid demonstrated a troublesome suggestion for the Australians at Bellerive Oval. Australia played Travis Head set up of Adam Zampa in Hobart to stretch their batting request, and this again appears the doubtlessly determination stage for a group that has now won three T20 coordinates in succession. Aaron Finch is still to influence his arrival from a hamstring to strain, while the NSW left-armer Ben Dwarshuis is the other individual from the squad.


Part 1


Teams Details

Australia team/playing XI

  • 1 David Warner (c)
  • 2 Aaron Finch
  • 3 D’Arcy Short
  • 4 Chris Lynn
  • 5 Glenn Maxwell
  • 6 Marcus Stoinis
  • 7 Alex Carey (wk)
  • 8 Ashton Agar
  • 9 Andrew Tye
  • 10 Kane Richardson
  • 11 Billy Stanlake

England team/playing XI

  • 1 Jason Roy
  • 2 Alex Hales
  • 3 Dawid Malan
  • 4 James Vince
  • 5 Jos Buttler (capt/wk)
  • 6 Sam Billings
  • 7 Liam Dawson
  • 8 David Willey
  • 9 Adil Rashid
  • 10 Chris Jordan
  • 11 Tom Curran

Twenty20 Tri Series 3rd Match (N) Highlights

Umpires – Chris Brown, Sam Nogajski
TV Umpires – Simon Fry
Match Referee – ?
Reserve Umpire – Gerard Abood
Match number – T20I no. 646

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: