Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh 2nd Test Day 2 Highlights 9 February 2018

Match Summary

BD v SL features today – Second rocket test day two from Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka (Bangladesh) Friday ninth February 2018. At the principal day, Sri Lanka scored 222 keeps running in their first innings with 65.3 overs hard and fast. The opener of the group BKG Mendis crushed ten 4s and a most extreme, he scored 68 keeps running off 98 conveyances, when his wicket expelled then it was 31.2 what a rippah! The length traps Mendis. He needs to approach to it, yet Razzak does not give him a chance to go anyplace close to the pitch. That implies the batsman needs to foresee the amount it will turn. Mendis disparages as he tries to guard. What’s more, the ball skips past the outside edge to collide with the off stump 109/5.

FDM Karunaratne run with only three runs, DM de Silva contributed 19 runs, MD Gunathilaka add 13 hurries to his group scoreboard, commander of the group LD Chandimal has run with duck, ARS Silva confronted 124 balls and scored 56 runs, N Dickwella † out with three runs, MDK Perera scored 31 and A Dananjaya scored 20 runs. Abdur Razzak took four wickets, Taijul Islam additionally expelled four Sri Lankan batsmen, Mustafizur Rahman took two wickets. Bangladesh confronted 22 overs and scored 56 keeps running with the tumble off four wickets and toward the finish of the primary day’s play Bangladesh trail by 166 keeps running with 6 wickets staying in the innings.


Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Teams Details

Sri Lanka team/playing XI

  • BKG Mendis
  • FDM Karunaratne
  • DM de Silva
  • MD Gunathilaka
  • ARS Silva
  • LD Chandimal (c)
  • N Dickwella †
  • MDK Perera
  • HMRKB Herath
  • A Dananjaya
  • RAS Lakmal

Bangladesh team/playing XI

  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Mominul Haque
  • Mushfiqur Rahim
  • Mahmudullah (c)
  • Liton Das †
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Mehidy Hasan Miraz
  • Abdur Razzak
  • Taijul Islam
  • Mustafizur Rahman

Sri Lanka Tour of Bangladesh 2nd Test Highlights

Umpires – Joel Wilson, Rod Tucker
TV Umpires – Marais Erasmus
Match Referee – David Boon
Reserve Umpire – Anisur Rahman
Match number – Test no. 2296

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: